Thurrock: A place of opportunity, enterprise and excellence, where individuals, communities and businesses flourish

# **Constitution Working Group**

The meeting will be held at 7.00 pm on 31 October 2017

Committee Room 1, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

#### Membership:

Councillors Tony Fish, Tunde Ojetola, Joycelyn Redsell, Graham Snell, Luke Spillman and Martin Kerin

#### Substitutes:

TBC

1.

2.

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.

8.

#### Agenda

Open to Public and Press

	Page
Appointment of Chair	
Appointment of Vice-Chair	
Apologies for Absence	
Items of Urgent Business	
Declarations of Interest	
Terms of Reference	5 - 6
Outline of What the Council Currently Provides in Terms of Public Participation	
Are There Additional Ways The Council Can Improve Public Participation?	7 - 76

### 9. Work Programme

## Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Wendy Le, Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 23 October 2017